Back to All Events

75 Minutes With Steve Conrad

  • Columbia College Conaway Center 1104 South Wabash Avenue Chicago, IL, 60605 United States (map)

IFP Chicago presents 75 Mins With Screenwriter, Director, and Producer Steve Conrad at 2 PM on Saturday, February 20 at Columbia College Chicago Conaway Center, 1st Floor located at 1104 S. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL.


$20 general admission, $10 IFP members, $15 students (non IFP members with valid ID), FREE for IFP student members. Tickets are limited and are available HERE.

IFP Chicago will present STEVE CONRAD, considered one of the most successful and original screenwriters and directors based in Chicago. Conrad’s writing credits include THE SECRET LIFE OF WALTER MITTY (2013), starring and directed by Ben Stiller; THE PURSUIT OF HAPPYNESS (2006), starring Will Smith; and THE WEATHER MAN (2005) starring Nicolas Cage. Conrad also wrote, directed, and edited THE PROMOTION (2008) starring John C. Reilly, Fred Armisen, and Lili Taylor. His current projects include developing and directing the TV series PATRIOT for Amazon Studios.

Originally from Florida, Conrad attended Northwestern University and sold his first screenplay at the age of nineteen.  He has managed to remain based in Chicago while pursuing a singular career in the industry as both a writer and a director. 75 Minutes with STEVE CONRAD will be moderated by Amelia Estelle Dellos, a local independent writer, director, and producer. Dellos serves on the executive committee of the board of directors for IFP Chicago.

75 Minutes With is a longstanding program of IFP Chicago featuring candid onstage conversations with established and emerging directors, producers, screenwriters, actors, and other creative leaders from independent cinema. These intimate talks engage both filmmakers and film enthusiasts alike, providing behind-the-scenes reflections and personal insights about the filmmaking process.  Past 75 Minutesparticipants have included such notable figures as Harold Ramis, Dylan Baker, Neil LaBute, Rose Troche, Joe Chappelle, Joel Potrykus, John McNaughton, and Joe Swanberg.