IFP/Chicago Announces 2015 Board of Directors

Eight new members have joined the board of IFP/Chicago for 2015.  New to the board are Amelia Dellos, Corn Bred Films; Paul Fleschner, Paul Fleschner Productions; Angie Gaffney, Producer/Manager, Black Apple Media; Christopher Johnson, Founder, Johnsonese Brokerage LLC; Travis Life, Leavens, Strand & Glover, LLC; Kevin Pitts, Independent Filmmaker; Keaton Wooden, Independent Producer & Director and Jonah Zeiger, DePaul University, School of Cinematic Arts

They join returning board members Kamelya Alexan, Independent Filmmaker, Before the Fall; Kathy Byrne, Director of TV/Theatrical, SAG-AFTRA Chicago; Stan Glapa, Cineverse; Mike McNamara, Executive Director, Midwest Independent Film Festival; John Mossman, Director, Mossman Films; Sherilyn Slawinski, Cinespace Chicago Film Studios;
Ines Sommer, Co-Founder and Executive Director, Percolator Films; and Laurel Ward

IFP/Chicago has also elected its new slate of officers for 2015: President, Nicole Bernardi-Reis, Independent Producer; Vice President John Otterbacher, Orange Chair Productions, Ltd.; Vice President Lisa Swanson, IT Strategist; and Treasurer Carrie Holt de Lama.

The Board of Directors is looking forward to continuing IFP/Chicago's mission in 2015 to provide information, community, education and professional development opportunities for independent filmmakers, industry professionals and independent film enthusiasts.